🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I am really confuse
Page options
cobos_mara
Community Member

I am really confuse

hi!!

I got a translation job here the 15 of march, and then i work and help them with the things they need, but in the end of MARCH i DIDNT GET PAY, so i thought that is because i have to complete the month with them but now i ask them and the company told me that UPWORk is the one that have to pay me and i am really confuse, they say as i am a translator i have a upwork that pay me.

I dont get pay and i was working the company told me to contact upwork to know what is going on. I really need help please. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
nkocendova
Community Member

Hi Mara,

Do you have a contract for the translation job? I wasn't able to see a contract that corresponds to March 15th when I checked your account. You'll definitely want to make sure that you have a contract with the client before starting on any work, and also that they have a verified billing method so that the work you do can be covered by Upwork Payment Protection.  Payments for work completed on Upwork are paid by the client through the use of a contract on Upwork.  Please also have a look at these articles about how to Get Paid for Fixed Price Contracts and Get Paid For Hourly Contracts.

~Nina

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
petra_r
Community Member

Were you hired?

Do you see any money in your Reports Page?

where is my money?where is my money?

nkocendova
Community Member

Hi Mara,