Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am still awake to see my "Rising Talent" Badge

shihab0915
Community Guru
Shihab-Ul H Member Since: Aug 20, 2016
1 of 12

I always try to my best level everyday & always follow Upwork's system. I started my journey on Upwork from eight months ago. As a beginner I have to struggle too much to getting jobs. I always dreamed being a Rising Talent. I have been reading all the Help Articles & Community Discussions. I have found somewhere in this Community that is- "Most of the cases after completion 5 projects a freelancer gets Rising Talent Badge". Upto last night (March 03, 2017) I have worked 88 Hours & I have successfully completed my 5th project. After completing my 5th project I can't sleep at all, when I am trying to do that it seems to me that Upwork send a mail, I awake up & again check my mail & Upwork profile and that is happened by cyclically whole night. Today is March 04 & still I am awake but how much time I have to awake?

Thanks

stencil_media
Community Guru
Scott E Member Since: Jul 26, 2015
2 of 12

I can't remember the exact number required to get a JSS, but I would have thought it was five jobs to get a JSS rather than a rising talent badge... if you haven't got the rising talent badge by now, I'm not sure if you will. But even if it is five jobs to get a rising talent badge, keep in mind that there's a bit more to it than just the number of jobs completed...

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211063228-Become-a-Rising-Talent

And keep in mind... if it is five jobs to get a JSS, it's only calculated every two weeks, not as soon as the job is completed.

Now get back to bed!

"Welcome, humans. I'm ready for you!"
- Box, Logan's Run (1976)
shihab0915
Community Guru
3 of 12

Thank you very much for your time.

I believe it will appear very soon.

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
BEST ANSWER
4 of 12

Hi Shihab-Ul H,