🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: This number is being used by another acco...
Page options
danielle_kress
Community Member

I didn't receive a text message verification code

**Edited to Update - this thread has been closed from further replies due to its size.**

I pushed the verify phone number button and have yet to receive my verication code. Will someone from the admin team please contact me. 

2,981 REPLIES 2,981

Hi Joey,

I apologize for any confusion, I followed up with the team and you should be able to see your ticket here as well as a notification sent to your email address.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
a2caab08
Community Member

Hello newbie here. I have entered in all information required and asked. Once O reach the end where it asks me to type in my phone number to verify my account it does even let me click on that part to type a number in. Almost like its froze on that screen or something. Am I doing something wrong? How do I fix this.
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank you for reaching out to us, Brooke.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
deyoung_ellen
Community Member

Hello! I created an account a year ago and never used it. I could not find that account with my email adress, so i created a new account. I am stuck now because my cell phone number was associated with the old account I have no access to. I cannot move forward with my new account because of this issue. Can someone give advice on who to contact or how to go about this? Thanks!!

Hi Ellen,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

You can access your ticket here.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
chrystallink
Community Member

I don't have text capabilities on my phone, so I'm unable to verify my phone number. Is there another way I can verify it, like through a call instead?

Hi Micaela,