Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How do I setup my account if I don't have a phone?

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2851 of 2,969

Hi Alex,

 

I shared your concern with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
leahhavens
Active Member
Leah H Member Since: Jul 30, 2020
2852 of 2,969

Hello! I am trying to finish my account set up with UpWork and need to verify my phone number. However, when I send the verification code, I receive an error saying that my phone number has already been used on a different account. Can you please advise?

andregutierrez22
Moderator
Andrea G Moderator Member Since: Jul 7, 2020
2853 of 2,969

Hi Leah,

 

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

 

Thanks!

~Andrea
Untitled
angottijaclyn
Active Member
Jaclyn A Member Since: Oct 19, 2020
2854 of 2,969

In creating my profile, it says my phone number is tied to another account. I'm not sure what account that would be. I need the number for my personal account here to finish my profile. 

 

Please advise. 

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2855 of 2,969

Hi Jaclyn,

 

One of our team members will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
f2bea2da
Active Member
Yusef Q Member Since: Oct 19, 2020
2856 of 2,969

I have no phone at all and therefore cannot get past the phone code part of the profile setup. I usually call people using skype and therefore do not need a phone. How can I setup my profile?

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2857 of 2,969

Yusef Q wrote:

I have no phone at all

How can I setup my profile?


Get a phone.

f2bea2da
Active Member
Yusef Q Member Since: Oct 19, 2020
2858 of 2,969

Will upwork pay for my phone contract?

zubair-abdullah
Active Member
Zubair A Member Since: Sep 13, 2015
2859 of 2,969

It is a requirement to setup account with upwork.

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2860 of 2,969

Yusef Q wrote:

Will upwork pay for my phone contract?


No of course not. But you need one to work on this platform. It's not just for the initial registration, it's also for 2 factor authentification down the line.

 

Also, you don't need a contract, just get a cheap one and a Pay As you go SIM card.

 

Chances are, a lack of a phone isn't the issue here, the wrong prefix is.