🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I don't want a profile picture
Page options
rosehandan
Community Member

I don't want a profile picture

Hello!
I am new to the upwork community and just opened an account recently but I have an issue, the problem is when registering my account I used my daughters photo as my profile pic because I personally don't feel comfortable uploding my pic in an open community, but a few days ago something stroke my mind regarding if it was ok with upwork to use another persons photo on your profile and discovered it was against their tos rules but aside the pic everything in my profile is accurate and matches my document and government issued IDs. Been it's against their rules to use another persons pic,

I have now decided to plead with the the upwork officials to allow me not use a profile pic and maybe use one of my writing business logos on my profile, if it requires me having a video call for verification with my daughter in it, I will do so. All I want is to become a very successful freelancer on upwork without any issues.
Cheers!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION

re: "Can I pm you regarding something?"

If you are asking me?
I am not an Upwork employee, so I can't take direct action on behalf of anyone.

Forum users want to post questions in the public threads, because that way they get input from many people, rather than just a single opinion. Besides, I think most Forum regulars are like me and automatically delete PMs (private messages).

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
prestonhunter
Community Member

Rose:
I understand that you are not comfortable using your own photo to identify yourself, and that you prefer to use your daughter's photo online as an "avatar" for yourself. That's okay! You may do that on many different social media sites.

But on Upwork, that is not allowed.