cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have no JSS.

Joe W Member Since: Aug 13, 2019
1 of 13

I am new to Upwork. Since I am new I have no Job Success Score. But every client I've looked at requires a JSS of 80% to 90%. How can I find a client that doesn't require a JSS. I don't have time to look through all of them. If they filter mine out because I don't have a JSS can you filter out clients that have too high of a requirement for me? It would save me a lot of time. My time is just as valuable to me as it is to them.

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 13

Joe W wrote:

I am new to Upwork. Since I am new I have no Job Success Score. But every client I've looked at requires a JSS of 80% to 90%. How can I find a client that doesn't require a JSS.

It is not a requirement. It's a preference. They don't "filter" your application because of that.

If you will be able to do the job and do it well, apply anyway.

3 of 13

I guess I misunderstood. I read something in the message boards about proposals being filter out because of a low JSS. Are the clients required to respond even if they decline my proposal? The wait to hear from them can be aggravating. Are they notified when there is a proposal waiting? I contacted one client a few days ago. But it shows that they posted the job the day before I submitted a proposal and they haven't checked it since.

Ace Contributor
Jerónimo Oscar A Member Since: Jul 23, 2019
4 of 13

Hey Joe, both JSS and Rising talent requirements aren't of top priority when it comes down to submitting a proposal, only ¨Location¨, ¨Upwork hours¨, ¨English level¨ and anything that's below JSS and Rising talent will be notified to the client and may be a waste of time to engage with those until met such requirements.

5 of 13

How can I find a client that doesn't require a JSS?

Community Guru
Mark F Member Since: Jul 10, 2018
6 of 13