🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: I have no access to my account
Page options
emilyliu21ce
Community Member

I have no access to my account & my profile

Hi there! I'm new to Upwork. I registered as freelance with Upwork. I got the validation email. When I click the link, the page goes to "create profile page" but it's a invalid page. It said " This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account." https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/experience-level/

Actually I do registered as freelance. I've tried with another email. It happens the same. I have no access to my account or modify my profile. I'm wondering is this a system problem or it is only about stopping application from China?

I will be very appreciated for the people who answer my questions. Thanks again!

65 REPLIES 65
martina_plaschka
Community Member

@Emily L wrote:

Hi there! I'm new to Upwork. I registered as freelance with Upwork. I got the validation email. When I click the link, the page goes to "create profile page" but it's a invalid page. It said " This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account." https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/experience-level/

Actually I do registered as freelance. I've tried with another email. It happens the same. I have no access to my account or modify my profile. I'm wondering is this a system problem or it is only about stopping application from China?

I will be very appreciated for the people who answer my questions. Thanks again!

You probably inadvertedly registered a client account and not a freelancer profile. 

g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Emily,

One of our team members will reach out to you soon and assist you further with your account, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hello. I have the exact same problem. Could you check my account too please?

Thank you so much.

Hi Angel,