🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: I have no access to my account & my profi...
Page options
emilyliu21ce
Community Member

I have no access to my account & my profile

Hi there! I'm new to Upwork. I registered as freelance with Upwork. I got the validation email. When I click the link, the page goes to "create profile page" but it's a invalid page. It said " This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account." https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/experience-level/

Actually I do registered as freelance. I've tried with another email. It happens the same. I have no access to my account or modify my profile. I'm wondering is this a system problem or it is only about stopping application from China?

I will be very appreciated for the people who answer my questions. Thanks again!

65 REPLIES 65

Hello,

I created my account a while ago. When I logged in now. it shows me this message (This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account.).

I can't do anything. When I click on create it goes to the same page again. Any help will be aprreaciated.

Thank you!

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank you for reaching out to us, Nazeer.

I've escalated your account information to our support team. One of our agents will reach out to you directly to assist you with this concern. 

~ Bojan
Upwork

I create upwork Account long time. About i don't use it . when i enter my acount problem show and don't show any things without an message. message is:

"This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account."

Hi Abdur, 

The Customer Support Team will reach out to you with more information about your concern. 

~ Avery
Upwork

how do I resubmit my ID's for verification

Tariq Aziz

Hi Tariq,