cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have no access to my account & my profile

emilyliu21ce
Emily L Member Since: Sep 26, 2018
1 of 66

Hi there! I'm new to Upwork. I registered as freelance with Upwork. I got the validation email. When I click the link, the page goes to "create profile page" but it's a invalid page. It said " This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account." https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/experience-level/

Actually I do registered as freelance. I've tried with another email. It happens the same. I have no access to my account or modify my profile. I'm wondering is this a system problem or it is only about stopping application from China?

I will be very appreciated for the people who answer my questions. Thanks again!

martina_plaschka
Community Guru
Martina P Member Since: Jul 11, 2018
2 of 66

@Emily L wrote:

Hi there! I'm new to Upwork. I registered as freelance with Upwork. I got the validation email. When I click the link, the page goes to "create profile page" but it's a invalid page. It said " This page is for freelancers only. Please view this with your freelancer account if you have one, or create a freelancer account." https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/experience-level/

Actually I do registered as freelance. I've tried with another email. It happens the same. I have no access to my account or modify my profile. I'm wondering is this a system problem or it is only about stopping application from China?

I will be very appreciated for the people who answer my questions. Thanks again!

You probably inadvertedly registered a client account and not a freelancer profile. 

g_vasilevski
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3 of 66

Hi Emily,

One of our team members will reach out to you soon and assist you further with your account, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
angelortizm
Angel O Member Since: Oct 30, 2018