🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: I have trouble getting clients, even thou...
Page options
infusen
Community Member

I have trouble getting clients, even though I send good proposals, and a good profile.

Hello,

I am an American graphic designer who started Upwork a month a go. During this month, I have found 5 clients, but earned little money. In my first 2 weeks, I recieved the rising talent badge, but it soon got replaced with a JSS score of 100%. I have also spent much time making a good profile, I have a good portfolio, I have aced many tests, and I also write all of my proposals from scratch. However, none of my clients are sending me invites or giving me the job. I am in need of money, and I am really confused, any help I can get would be useful.

Best Regards,

Wasay

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Wasay S wrote:

Hello,

I am an American graphic designer who started Upwork a month a go. During this month, I have found 5 clients, but earned little money. In my first 2 weeks, I recieved the rising talent badge, but it soon got replaced with a JSS score of 100%. I have also spent much time making a good profile, I have a good portfolio, I have aced many tests, and I also write all of my proposals from scratch. However, none of my clients are sending me invites or giving me the job. I am in need of money, and I am really confused, any help I can get would be useful.

Best Regards,

Wasay

One rule of thumb is not to overpromise. You come across as thinking you are perfect, but you display below average test results, don't do that. 

You must have done something right to win clients so quickly, so keep doing that! If I were a client contemplating hiring a newbie, I would like to see who his previous clients were - if they were legit or just friends feedback building, so make these jobs not private. You have nothing to hide, right?

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Wasay S wrote:

Hello,