🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I'm new to UPWORK I need help to start.
Page options
stevemoretz
Community Member

I'm new to UPWORK I need help to start.

Hello I'm an android developer,I'm not a begginer have been practiced android for a long time I think I'm ready after finishing my last project which is a telegram clone app completely by myself all the android and php server and also another one with using firebase I'm going to be ready to start my job here.I don't think if sort of recreating telegram alone means I'm a begginer.But I don't feel comfortable to start my first project with a 100$ or more and also these jobs need more than 100 hours of work and other things I don't have as a begginer in this website(not in android development).I would like to start small projects and see how it's going.And make them harder and harder and more expensive later.But the search filters in the forum are not so good for a beginner in this place.It also shows a lot irrelavant stuffs I searched for android and now it has brought ios(Swift) and laverage and other stuffs...I think a lot of them are too broad like a lot of posts about building an app for android + ios.Isn't there any sections for starters?

5 REPLIES 5
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Steve M wrote: