🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: I'm starting to wonder how does anybody g...
Page options
lamont2019
Community Member

I'm starting to wonder how does anybody get any work on this site?!!

I understand that I am fairly new to Upwork as a freelancer, but I've been applying to job posts and I'm getting nothing!! No response at all!! I have as much experience, if not more experience, than most on the site, at what I do!! But yet I don't seem to get any response!! I'm highly frustrated!!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ronald, 

Welcome to Upwork, and the Upwork Community! I wanted to add to all the constructive feedback, and tips you've received so far. 

For new freelancers, we highly recommend that they take the time to read up on the freelancer resources we have compiled. These resources have great tips and insights on how you can work successfully on the platform. There is a Safety First! section that you'll find in that link too, and I would recommend that you take the time to read it, and these tips for avoiding questionable jobs for more information about working safely through Upwork.

Hopefully you'll also find these resources very helpful. Good luck! 

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

18 REPLIES 18
kaitlyn_schott
Community Member

It can definitely be frustrating trying to find that first job. What do you usually send as a cover letter/proposal?

Hi Kaitlyn, Thank you for responding, I have a standard cover letter that I use, but I usually adjust it to fit the job post. 

stefanm_94
Community Member

Make your Upwork profile public on this profile so we can visit your profile, Or simple past your Upwork profil url here.

Thanks Stefan, my profile is now public. Any feed back is welcomed!