🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I need some feedback for my profile.
Page options
mrrobot24
Community Member

I need some feedback for my profile.

Hello, I am new to Upwork, and although I have gotten invites for interesting jobs, I haven't gotten any for jobs I am particularly looking for (mostly for translation English to Spanish Jobs or medical translation/research) and my proposals don't seem to be convincing enough. Could anyone please take a look at my profile so that you can tell me what you think about it? (I am sure you'll tell me to change the profile picture, but I am wondering if there is something else I could improve on). Thank you and have a nice day!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
jr-translation
Community Member

@Samuel A wrote:

Hello, I am new to Upwork, and although I have gotten invites for interesting jobs, I haven't gotten any for jobs I am particularly looking for (mostly for translation English to Spanish Jobs or medical translation/research) and my proposals don't seem to be convincing enough. Could anyone please take a look at my profile so that you can tell me what you think about it? (I am sure you'll tell me to change the profile picture, but I am wondering if there is something else I could improve on). Thank you and have a nice day!

Just for a start:

1. You are not a professional translator, change that.

2. Your English is not native or bilingual, change that.

3. List your CAT tools

4. Get better results in your test.

5. Don't offer English proofreading, change that.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
jr-translation
Community Member

@Samuel A wrote:

Just for a start:

1. You are not a professional translator, change that.

2. Your English is not native or bilingual, change that.

3. List your CAT tools

4. Get better results in your test.

5. Don't offer English proofreading, change that.