🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I want to report an abusive client
Page options
tillygarcia
Community Member

I want to report an abusive client

I wanted to report a client who used abusive language, tried to cheat me out of payment, manipulated me because they knew I was new to upworks (this was my first job through the site)  and was just generally a nightmare to work for. I don't think they belong on a site like this as their behavior was very inappropriate and unprofessional and I would like to spare any other freelancers from going through what I went through.

As I said, I am new to upworks and I didn't really understand the policy as far as contracts/payment - I do now and I see where I went wrong. This person insisted that he pay outside of upworks and through paypal 

I submitted the completed work four days earlier than promised and sent them a paypal invoice.

I got no response for three days after I sent several friendly texts and emails, and then received an email explaining why they thought I didn't deserve to get paid. I told them I would be happy to fix the "mistakes" I made (things like file names ?) but I would need to be paid as soon as possible for the 10+ hours of work I had already done.