🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Introducing Myself
Page options
rhej29mae
Community Member

Introducing Myself

This is Regine Mae Campos Brimbuela. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management, and I have been in Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) for 9 years as a Customer Service Representative.

I was with Sykes Asia, Inc. For about 8 years, I've handled technical concerns as well as escalations. I left the company to check other opportunities that may await outside the said company. I also handled email and phone communications with customers. I have been TDCX as Phone, Email, and Chat Support for five morns now. Serving as a hospitality account, which is Airbnb. We cater to users who are Guests or the Host of a certain listing. We cater to them to make sure that they will have a good reservation. We handle cancellations, bookings and reservation amendments and other concerns.

I am here to earn extra income for my family. I have applied several times for a sideline, but I guess, because I don't have experience, I am not being accepted or chosen. I hope that someone can give me a chance to show my abilities about the job that I can finish off.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
b3a3ed76
Community Member

Hi, how are you, review your profile description according to your direct competition on the platform and evaluate how you can improve, review the way you write your presentations, make them short, giving a solution to the client, and asking questions to the client, that will help you to generate answers. I hope that helps you. Regards Ery

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
b3a3ed76
Community Member

Hi, how are you, review your profile description according to your direct competition on the platform and evaluate how you can improve, review the way you write your presentations, make them short, giving a solution to the client, and asking questions to the client, that will help you to generate answers. I hope that helps you. Regards Ery