🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Invite new client to upwork
Page options
hammadhassansyed
Community Member

Invite Client to Upwork

I would like to invite a new client to upwork, he is ready to hire me. Can anyone please let me know how i can invite him with Upwork 0% commission offer.

I'm also new to upwork, already created upwork profile.

Best Regards.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Hammad,

To be able to invite your client and have 0% fee on your contract you need to be Top Rated, unfortunately you're not eligible for this promotion.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

76 REPLIES 76

Hi Ahmed,

The program is only available to top rated freelancers. Should your status change to Top Rated, you will become eligible at that time. Thank you for understanding.

~ Jo-An

Untitled

Hello,

Thank you for your fast reply. According to your link "https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001299947-Top-Talent-Perk-Invite-external-clients-to..." it says that, "We offer 0% on fees with new clients that Top RatedRising Talent, and Premium freelancers bring to Upwork. That's 0% on all contracts you have with that client, forever."

I am rising talent.

Hi Ahmed,

This offer is available to Top Rated freelancers. On the help article that Jo-An shared, please check the here's how it works section and you will find that the first requirement is to be a top rated freelancer.

~ Joanne
Upwork
petra_r
Community Member

@Joanne Marie P wrote:

Hi Ahmed,

This offer is available to Top Rated freelancers. On the help article that Jo-An shared, please check the here's how it works section and you will find that the first requirement is to be a top rated freelancer.

??????????????

rising talent again.jpg

Another link from upwork support saying that rising talent can invite new client with 0%fee. "https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/115006099287-Freelancer-Programs-Eligibility-Perks"upwork.JPG

Hi Ahmed,