🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Invite sent by client not received
Page options
spandu17
Community Member

Invite sent by client not received

Hello,

I am new to Upwork. 

My Client has sent the invitation twice to me.However it is not reflecting in my profile. My client has confirmed via email that they have indeed sent me the invites twice but i did not receive it.

Do I need to modify my settings or need to make any changes? 

Thanks in advance for your suggestions.

15 REPLIES 15
mtngigi
Community Member

ANGIREKULA S wrote:

Hello,

I am new to Upwork. 

My Client has sent the invitation twice to me.However it is not reflecting in my profile. My client has confirmed via email that they have indeed sent me the invites twice but i did not receive it.

Do I need to modify my settings or need to make any changes? 

Thanks in advance for your suggestions.

Have you completed your profile and submitted it for approval? It looks like you still need to fill some information in, like your hourly wage. As well, be aware that it's pretty unusual for a new profle to receive an invite - that usually means a scammer, because they target new profiles.

spandu17
Community Member

I did not fill in the info of hourly wage..that might have been the issue.i will update this info immediately.
Thank u so much!
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi ANGIREKULA, 

I checked your account and can see that you do not have any recent invites, or any proposals that you sent out recently. Could you please confirm if the client you are referring to invited you through Upwork? 

~ Avery
Upwork
spandu17
Community Member

Hello Avery,

Thank you for replying.

It's positive. Client has stated that they have sent the invite through Upwork. However I will write to them now again for final confirmation and get back to you as soon as they convey the info to me.

Hello, I shared my profile link to my client. They sent me the invite, but I did not receive it. Can you help me?

Hi Adarsh,