🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Rising Talent Badge
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

Thank you.
So the idle contract has no negative effect?

Jude K wrote:
Thank you.
So the idle contract has no negative effect?

Not if you have previously been paid.

Okay thank you.

Hi Mazen,

I checked and it looks like you passed the Upwork Readiness test just recently. Once you complete the test and meet all the other requirements for the Rising Talent program, you should receive the badge within 48 hours.

Thank you,

~ Nikola
Upwork

Thanks for response Nikola.

It's been more than 48 hours. And I am sure I have all the requirements.

But since I didn't get the badge yet, I wondered about the process of adding that badge, is it automated or it needs an action by an upwork employee?

Mazen M wrote:
 I didn't get the badge yet, I wondered about the process of adding that badge, is it automated or it needs an action by an upwork employee?

It is fully automated. Once you meet all the requirements, you get it automatically.

Thank you Petra,

Sorry for asking too much.

When you my profile, can you see that I have the requirements for rising talent or not?

Take into consideration that I send proposals everyday.

Thanks again,

Hello

My Upwork profile is 100 % complete and other Criteria also met but still, I did not receive the RisingTalnet badge.