🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Rising talent
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

It's good to know that you put in a lot of effort into your freelancing business, Titas!

I'd like to note that not all freelancers receive the Rising Talent badge. Some skip the badge altogether and proceed to get a Job Success Score. The badge is awarded automatically when you meet the requirements listed in the article I linked above. 

I would recommend that you improve on your profile by adding more portfolio items, certificates, and tweaking your profile title and overview to communicate to potential clients how you can help them with their project. When you have the time, you may want to visit the resources we compiled here to help you create a stellar profile, and write amazing job proposals. Good luck!

~ Avery
Upwork

Hello, Since I joined upwork I have one client and it will stay like that for 3-6 months for sure. How can I get Rising Talent badge, since I dont have any reviews?

Hi Stefan,

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when you meet the requirements listed in this help article. The process is working as designed and we can't specify a reason why a freelancer isn't eligible for receiving the Rising Talent badge. Once you qualify, you should receive a notification letting you know.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork