🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Rising Talent
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

Hello everyone.
I'm very confused about rising talent badge.
I have passed Readiness test, Completed 100% Profile, Continously Submitted Proposal, Completed One Project with 5 Start Rating, Active 30 days, no any account holds,
Even not got JSS on profile but now till not Rising Talent badge not received.
Anyone can help me?

Hi Firoj,

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when a freelancer meets the requirements you mentioned, which are also listed here. This process is working as designed and we can't specify a reason why a freelancer isn't eligible for receiving the Rising Talent badge. Once you qualify, you should receive a notification letting you know.

Thank you.

~ Luiggi
Upwork

my rising talent is complete but why not invite to rising talent
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Usama,

Rising Talent status is automatically applied to users whose profiles meet all of the requirements. You are on your way to get a Job Success Score, one of the requirements to earn and maintain Top Rated status. To get the Top Rated badge, you'll need to fulfill all of the requirements mentioned in this help article

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork