🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Rising Talent Badge
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

So as I understand it, Rising Talent is a stepping stone to having a JSS, which then works towards Top Rated? So me going from having a RT badge to a JSS is a good thing?

Just making sure I understand correctly Cat Happy

Having a high JSS score as you do is definitely a great thing, Samuel. Congratulations on it!

Top Rated and Rising Talent are two separate Freelancer Programs. Maintaining Rising Talent status or a Job Success Score of at least 90% for at least 13 of the last 16 weeks is one of the requirements for receiving the Top Rated badge. 

Once you meet all of the requirements for becoming Top Rated, it will be awarded on your profile in up to 48 hours.

Happy working! 

~ Bojan
Upwork

100% profile completed

4 jobs with 5 star rating

90$ earned

Readiness test passed with 5.0

availbility is up to date

Why i'm not able to get Rising Talent badge?

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Muhammad,

Rising Talent status is automatically applied to users whose profiles meet all of the requirements. You are on your way to get a Job Success Score, one of the requirements to earn and maintain Top Rated status. To get the Top Rated badge, you’ll need to fulfill all of the requirements mentioned in this help article

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hello.