🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Uprising Talent
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

But I did all requirements.

Hi,

I have joined upwork recently (less than a month) and I have completed 4 projects while 1 is in Progress, I have completed my profile, have responded to interviews, submitted milestones on time,completed readiness test, set my availability, applied for jobs matching my skills but I still havn't gotten my rising talent badge. What am i missing.

(note that all these requirement have already been completed for more than 48 hours.)

petra_r
Community Member

Wahab A wrote:

What am i missing.

Nobody is able to tell you that. Is your profile really 100% complete? (Look at Profile Completeness at the very bottom of your "My Stats" page

Also, not everyone gets it, and you'll get a JSS soon anyway.

bad40d92
Community Member

Yes, its 100% complete

petra_r
Community Member

Wahab A wrote:

Yes, its 100% complete

Then you're just not eligible right now. You may get a JSS on Sunday, or after the next job anyway.

bad40d92
Community Member

I have submitted my proposals for many jobs, some of them were not purely of my skill sets could that be the reason?

petra_r
Community Member

If clients marked them down: Possibly

My profile is 100% complete and other things are done too. But no rising talent badge till now?

Hi Shumail,