🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Upwork removed my Rising Talent Badge
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

I am a new freelancer. I have a 100% complete profile. In the last 24 hours, I have completed my first job successfully and I have also taken and passed my Upwork readiness test. I submit proposals frequently and have a verified ID. Please how soon can I get a rising talent badge? I believe I have met the requirements.

Hi Ofure,

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when a freelancer meets the requirements listed here. This process is working as designed and we can't specify a reason why a freelancer isn't eligible for receiving the Rising Talent badge. Once you qualify, you should receive a notification letting you know.

~ Luiggi
Upwork

hello. i want to ask, how to get the rising talent badge. i read about it and i think my profile is qualified. can you please review it. 

oh ya, i join upwork since 2014, since the name is Odesk, but i active just a few month ago. is that prevent me to get a rising talent badge?

thanks for yout time

Hi Yanchen,

As you already have enough work history on Upwork and earned your Job Success Score, you are no longer eligible for the Rising Talent badge. However, you can start working toward Top Rated status.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

i am no longer eligible to receive rising talent badge? so i miss it 😄 😄

Hi Yanchen,