🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Rising Talent Badge
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540
petra_r
Community Member

Manoj K wrote:

My "Rising Talent" badge disappear Within a week. my 3 active job - I need help with how to back badge

You can't get it back, you have a Job Success Score now and the two are mutually exclusive.

If you manage to keep your JSS above 90% and fulfill all the other criteria, you may eventually become eligible for top rated status.

f1ce3686
Community Member

Thank you Petra R

b4965d7e
Community Member

I am not sure if that happened to me, too. But I realized I should have a badge by now. Currently, I have 2 active jobs, 3 finished jobs, and 4 candidacies. What could be wrong because I am not seeing my badge until now. Would appreciate the response. Thank you.

Hi Jocelyn,

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when a freelancer meets the requirements listed here. You will be notified once you qualify and the badge will be added to your profile. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hi,

I have passed the readiness test and fortunately, I was able to land a small job at Upwork as well for which I have been paid. But still, I am not getting invited to the rising talent program as most of the projects that I need to bid on need it and I am missing many opportunities. My profile is 100% completed as well.

Is it random to get invited or am I missing something?