🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Is freelancing on Upwork worth my time?
Page options
1f682361
Community Member

Is freelancing on Upwork worth my time?

Hey Guys

I am a freelancer by profession. I have worked for a long time in the field. Recently I have shifted to Upwork. As the platform is very good for freelancers, more and more people are joining here. I also want to be a part of this platform. But while creating my profile, I am stuck in some sections. Also, I want to clear my mind about a few things. Can anyone help me out with this? Thanks in advance.

Is freelancing on Upwork worth my time?

How do I write a killer proposal on Upwork as a newbie?

What should be done to get a project as a freelancer on Upwork?

Which is the best online earning website, **Edited for Community Guidelines**, or Upwork?

How do freelancers get paid on Upwork?

What is your best experience with freelancers on Upwork?

Where can I find coupons for Upwork? I have found some coupon sites on Google. I have mentioned them below. Share your thoughts about them?

5 REPLIES 5
luqman_mak
Community Member

- It can be worth your time, its not a one size fits all kind of thing. 
- There are threads on how to write winning proposals in the community, you can searchusing the search box on the top right.
- Everyone has their own luck on any platform.
- There are two types of contracts, Hourly and Fixed price contracts. The first requires you to use an app to track the time you spend working on a contract and you get paid as per your hourly rate and the second one is a straigh forward one.

Best wishes 

feed_my_eyes
Community Member

Syma K wrote:

Hey Guys

I am a freelancer by profession. I have worked for a long time in the field.

The field of what, exactly? There's no such thing as a freelancing profession. You have a completely empty profile, so it's not possible to give you any advice.

1f682361
Community Member

Hey Guys