🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Is there something wrong with my profile? Zer...
Page options
elitebsolutions
Community Member

Is there something wrong with my profile? Zero responses to my proposals.

Hello,

I'm an accountant and have been on Upwork for over 1 month. I've been submitting proposals almost every day for accounting work. I think I submitted at least 15 proposals, and I'm getting zero response.

Am I doing something wrong? Do clients really getting my proposals?

Is there something wrong with my profile? Please could someone check my profile and let me know if I need to do some changes? https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~01b26a8696d3162fbd?viewMode=1

Please help!

Much appreciated!

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
barada00
Community Member

Hello Christie,

There is nothing wrong with your profile. There might be something wrong with your proposals though. Being a new freelancer you are competing with people who have worked and earned money on the platform, so you should write something to attract attention. When clients look at the overview of proposals they only see the first couple of lines of your proposal, so don't waste that space with greetings or "my name is Christie..."

Your first goal should be to make them read the rest of your proposal even though you have no prior work here. Don't write about yourself, write about how you can solve their problem, how you can handle the job, when you can deliver, etc. Then read your proposal and ask yourself if you were the client would you give this job to (..err) you.

If there is something you can do better than the rest of the candidates, write that first. Don't write might, may, would; write will, am going to, etc. Be confident and make the client feel that (not too much).

Search "proposal" in the search box above and read every thread you find.

Welcome and good luck.

Edit: Make your English level Native.

Hi Baris,

Thank you so much for your input!