🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Is this REAL or Scam..Please help..New to...
Page options
bonita_w
Community Member

Is this REAL or Scam..Please help..New to Upwork..read message I received:

Dear Applicant,

We are pleased to invite you to an online position interview\briefing exercise. Your details has been forwarded to **Edited for community guidelines**. He will be conducting an online interview with you to discuss the Job Details, Descriptions, Pay Scale and Benefits, etc.
You are to set up a free account on Telegram App and add up him up, with this link **Edited for community guidelines**

Your swift and timely response matters a lot. Do have a good day.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thank you both your responses.  Yes, someone is waiting for me online.  I aways get these it seems.

I am new to Upwork, no first job yet, so I have no idea what a REAL interview invitation would even look like.  I have nothing to compare real vs a scam.  

Thanks again for your help and responses.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
petra_r
Community Member

Bonita W wrote: 

Is this REAL or Scam..

Looks like a scam.

Real-Job-Or-Scam.jpg

martina_plaschka
Community Member

Bonita W wrote:
Dear Applicant,

We are pleased to invite you to an online position interview\briefing exercise. Your details has been forwarded to **Edited for community guidelines**. He will be conducting an online interview with you to discuss the Job Details, Descriptions, Pay Scale and Benefits, etc.
You are to set up a free account on Telegram App and add up him up, with this link **Edited for community guidelines**

Your swift and timely response matters a lot. Do have a good day.

Full time employment positions are very rare, first red flag. "Hiring manager" is not a term people use. The person is waiting for you online? Serious people would schedule a time.