cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JSS 90%

Tammy T Member Since: Dec 3, 2016
1 of 8

I am new to this platform. And i've noticed the majority of clients or jobs require 90% JSS.  So how are you suppose to get hired in the first place? 

Community Guru
John K Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
2 of 8
  1. Concentrate on jobs not specifying 90% JSS -- they may be uncommon but they're out there
  2. Disregard 90% JSS and apply, despite possible competitive disadvantage due to not meeting the 90% JSS, and emphasize in your cover letter how you're otherwise qualified for the job
  3. Polish your profile, hoping for a Rising Talent badge, assuming you haven't been hired enough to have a JSS
3 of 8

Hello Tammy, Don't worry about that JSS%. I think most of the clients don't even care for JSS% while posting the job. They also don't expect that all the applicants for an entry level job will have a 90% JSS. It's your cover letter and portfolio that really matters.

Ayato M Member Since: Dec 3, 2016
4 of 8

Hi, Tammy.

I agree with Tousif.

I'm also new here, but I have plenty experience in web development.

So I'm sure I'll get the job easily some day.

Also you need to polish your profile and be confident!!!

I wish you great success in getting jobs!!!

Nina B Member Since: Dec 3, 2016
5 of 8

Hi Tammy,

I am also unexperienced on this platform ( today is day 3). However, I got my first job yesterday. There is hope.

Best of luck and warmest regards,

Nina

Gokhan B Member Since: Dec 8, 2016
6 of 8

Yeah, it is really very very hard situation. 

Almost all the clients looks after 80-90% JSS for all kind of their projects. 

job type, budget, job level, freelancer skills etc. doesn't change anything.

I understand this in long term or high budget projects.

Of course any client prefer to work with high rated freelancers but some kind of projects this is not fair.

For example;