🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Job interview on Telegram
Page options
81d097fd
Community Member

Job interview on Telegram

Hello, I am new to Upwork. I have been submitting proposals for many jobs. For one of them, I received an answer from Upwork messages and all it said was, "I appreciate your interests in this job," with an attached pdf. Basically, the pdf mentions I had to add someone on Telegram as the Hiring Manager to my contact list and message the person to begin the interview. I haven't heard of Telegram before and really didn't give much of suspicions of it until I did what the pdf said until the "interview" began. First, the interview was done by chat only. Then, the "hiring manager" mentioned that they liked what they say on my portfolio, which I haven't posted anything because I'm new here; so I went along with him. Then, I was given a list of questions as the following: 1) What inspired you to go into this field?
1b)What are your philosophy towards work?
2) How long have you been seeking a new job?
2b)Do you occupy any position at the moment?
3) Are you seeking a part time or full time job?
4) Are you currently employed?
5) How many hours will you be able to devote to the company daily?
6) Do you have a printer, scanner, fax machine and a copier ?
7) What is your highest educational diploma ?
😎 When did you receive your highest educational diploma?
9) Do you have an idea of how to use ms excel and do you know your typing speed?
10) What do you understand by petty cash and privacy code of conduct?
11) Have you ever been interviewed online before by a different company?
12) What Bank(s) Do you Operate with to see if it tallies with the company's official payment account?
13) Do you have a Verizon, T- Mobile, Dell or AT&T postpaid account?
13b)Do you have a Good Credit Score?
14) Give me 3 genuine and specific reasons why you should be hired by the company?
14b)Are you familiar with zelle or Apple Pay ?