cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Job still in progress - No Feedback from Client

Ana L Member Since: Mar 8, 2017
1 of 12

Hi, I am rather new to UpWork.

I am a Spanish translator from Spain. I completed a job with  a week ago. But although it seems I have been paid, the job shows as still "in progress" sometimes, whereas my profile shows as I am not under a contract at the moment.

On the other side, it was my first job on UpWork. I made it for very little money in order to build myself a reputation here. I have completed the job to the customer total satisfaction, but although they agreed I deserved a positive feedback, they have still not done and they are not answering to my messages through the chat...

Is there something I can do to unblock this situation? 

Thank you for any hint you can offer me.

Community Guru
Reem H Member Since: Feb 8, 2017
2 of 12
as for the second part:
did the client actually end the contract?
Feedback can only be provided once the contract is closed

and, from someone who made the same mistake, don't ever charge too little just because youre new here and even if it's your first job because it might get you the job now but it will reflect badly on your profile in the future.
3 of 12

Thank you Reem for your fast and sensible reply.

The job seems closed to me. In fact, I am able to leave a feedback for the client and UpWork advices me to let the client know I am available for future collaboration.

I know it was my fault charging little, however it was the only way to get a contract after six months in the platform. I will be more sensible in the future, as I see it is worthless. 

Thank you so much again for your kind help!

Ana

Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
BEST ANSWER
4 of 12

Hi Ana,