🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Job
Page options
cc6bca61
Community Member

Job

Hello, i am new to freelancing and for the time that have been in this patform i have find it really hard to get a job not even an interview. What coud be the problem?

Here is a template of my bidding text:

Hi!

Your job post grabbed my attention instantly.
I would love to work with you in this project. It sounds like you need an expert in………………I have a background in the areas mentioned and my experience aligns immensely well with your posting.

I am just beginning my freelancing at Upwork; However, if you choose me, you can be assured that you are getting top notch expertise in ………………, as well as someone who will complete your job correctly the first time. I can assure you that if you work with me once, you will always work with me for this kind of projects. I will do whatever it takes to completely 100% deliver on this project and earn a 5-star rating from you as well.

If any of the above sounds interesting, let me know when you will be available to talk.

Best Regards,

Elkanah Kiprotich.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
bundie702
Community Member

In reading your letter, it wasn't clear to me just what services you offer. Your letter is very generic. While it's OK to use a general template as a model, it must have a personalized slant toward the job you are applying for. Your letter in its current form is just too generic. You aren't telling the client what you can do particularly for him.

I won't dwell on the above too long because there is another problem. I have to say I was rather surprised to see in your profile that you are a writer. There's no way to sugarcoat this, but your writing skills are not up to par. When clients want to hire freelance writers, they want someone with good grammar and punctuation. Your letter contains numerous errors and is at odds with your claim to "complete the job correctly the first time."

I'm sorry the news couldn't be better...