🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Magical Proposal to get clients Attention
Page options
jayzee25
Community Member

Magical Proposal to get clients Attention

Dear community members, 

I am new to upwork and have been continuous submitting proposals from 2 months. I have gone through all the links upwork suggested to get my first Client and also webinars ah ! worked alot. 

Long story Short: now I need help of some successfull freelancers here to give me Magic beans for getting up to the castle of giant clients Smiley Wink 

I have 5 years of experience and working as a Senior Software developer in large organization and here I wanted to excel as reliable freelancer. 

Looking forward to some fruitfull tips guys. 

Warmly, 

Jayzee.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
resultsassoc
Community Member

I am a client and a provider on Upwork and another board. Raise your rate. Most of my hiring is invitation-only (have done little hiring on Upwork lately, a bunch elsewhere). I review profiles. I have never rejected a provider for being too expensive; I have rejected many for being too inexpensive. If you don't think you're worth very much, who am I to argue? Recently I hired a web designer, and paid her 20% more than her bid price because she was undervaluing herself.

UI or document you need related” or a document/or documents/or documentation.

“Full grip on” Full grasp of

Begin your proposal with questions about the client. Everybody likes to talk about himself. You demonstrate interest in him as much as his money. And, questions invite answers, which puts you in a dialog. The work you want is won in a dialog, not with a proposal.