🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Making proposal
Page options
c58e523f
Community Member

Making proposal

Hi everybody,
I am new to Upwork, and I was wondering to ask some questions:
1-what is exactly "connects"? how does it work? because I saw the different values of that for different jobs!!
2- About"how long this project takes", how we have to know before having any connections with the clients, for some jobs the period of work is not specified, and before seeing the translation job, how we can decide?!
3- Same as question 2 for "how many milestones"!! how we need to know before having any idea about the total payment and hours per day that the client needs?!

4- Is there any specific point that we need to mention in the cover letter? or just focusing on our experience and related work we have done so far,etc.?

I appreciate if somebody can kindly guide me^^

Thanks

1 REPLY 1
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Firoozeh, 

I'm sorry we missed responding to your question. Please see my answers below: 

1-what is exactly "connects"? how does it work? because I saw the different values of that for different jobs!!

Connects are what you are charged when you submit a proposal for jobs posted in our marketplace. Depending on the job post, you will be charged up to six Connects to submit a proposal. 

2- About"how long this project takes", how we have to know before having any connections with the clients, for some jobs the period of work is not specified, and before seeing the translation job, how we can decide?!

3- Same as question 2 for "how many milestones"!! how we need to know before having any idea about the total payment and hours per day that the client needs?!