🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Manual time
Page options
jomari_v
Community Member

Manual time

Since I am new to upwork, I don't really know the tracker but the client allow me to use manual time instead. What should I do to those hours unpaid? Can I still contact my client to pay those or it just be wasted?

17 REPLIES 17
efc5e71c
Community Member

Silly mistake, if the client doesnt want to pay manual time, you just worked for free.

Only time tracked using the tracker is protected by upwork.

They make it very clear.

My client told me she wil pay for those but how?

Jomari, if your contract allows manual time, just go tp your work diary, click the plus icon, and add your time.

If you can't record manual time, your client can still use the "Pay bonus" tool.

Thomas is not saying you won't get paid. He is just warning you to be careful and learn more about manual time. As long as your clients are 100% honest, you will always get paid for your manual time.

1.Submit the hours work using manual time in your work diary,
2.cross your fingers

Just submit the time worked and talk to her.

I always submit on time but probably she was not always online. Like for example Nov 30 to Dec 6, i didn't receive any payment for my work, can she still pay for that?

Hi Jomari,

For hourly contracts, your client is automatically invoiced for the hours you logged, whether tracked or added as manual time, is automatically invoiced to your client using the schedule below.

• Week 1 – You log time using the Upwork Desktop App (Time Tracker)
  • Week 2 – Your time is invoiced to your client on Monday and they have until Friday to review your work
  • Week 3 – Earnings become available on the following Wednesday

To learn more about how hourly contracts work, please check the following help articles: 

Get Paid for Hourly Contracts

Weekly Billing Cycle

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hi Joanne