🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Minor Features That Upwork Needs Implemented
Page options
b07b7e30
Community Member

Minor Features That Upwork Needs Implemented

Hello Upwork community,

I know it can be though working with and offering a service to the world, still I believe adding minor adjustments or improvement could make the experience a little easier.

I am new to Upwork, but still, I believe the following needs to be implemented:

Proposal Delivery Status

==================

When freelancers send proposals, I believe it can be reassuring knowing that they eco system should be able to indicate on the freelancer’s side, that the proposal has been “Seen”, “Read” or “Unread”. It’s a little depressing writing unique proposal for each client and not getting any form of acknowledgement and at the end, you lose time with credits. You check the number of proposals sent, and you notice a drop but zero feedback. It makes it feel as if we send proposals to a forgotten email or black hole. It does make freelancers think/believe their accounts may have been secretly suspend, thus promting them to open multiple accounts.

Additional Scam Protection Feature

==========================

I have writing this before in the community, but I think it’s best for the platform, “NO PAYMENT VERIFIED STATUS, NO JOB POSTING”. This will save all parties so much time. I understand the process can be problematic working with various clients with different payment structures, still, something needs to be done. I have noticed the shady formats used but knowing, flagging and avoiding won’t work for long.

No To Direct Messages

===================

I read recently that you plan on adding this feature, but please, if you don’t have the “NO PAYMENT VERIFIED STATUS, NO JOB POSTING” as a policy, I think having fake job postings on my feeds is better than having it sent to me directly.

Verification Options On Signup

=========================