🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Multiple profiles on Upwork for different...
Page options
jakorsme
Community Member

Multiple profiles on Upwork for different categories

I do two very distinct things as a freelancer, I am a professional photographer and I am also a software developer (my current upwork profile). Although both are independent divisions (completely different branding, dba, clients, customers, etc) of my corporation, they are both wholly owned by my company (use the same corporate bank account, taxid, etc.).

I want to be able to bid on upwork photography projects, but it's extremely difficult using my software development profile; ie. different work history, skill set, rate structure, DBA, etc. It's completely different, although the person performing both types of work is still me.

Why can't I use upwork for both, rather than being forced to one of your competitors for my photography?

30 REPLIES 30
cylver1z
Community Member

Hello John,

Please note that you are not allowed to have multiple accounts here in Upwork. However, you can include both of your photography & software development skills and experience in your profile. You can also add some of your sample products in your portfolio to showcase your skills. Thank you.

Untitled

Yeah Ryan - that's not an acceptable answer nor position.

1) Upwork only permits an anemic 10 skills - this isn't even sufficient for the software development - it's certainly not supportive of both photographic and software contracting.

2) You obviously didn't read my post, where I itemized that projects, clients, job history, skills, EVERYTHING is different. Mixing the two would do nothing but confuse a potential client.

3) Are you kidding me with this single profile rule - all this policy accomplishes is to send your customers to the competition, because you don't think out your policy and how it negatively  impacts your customers.