🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » My job feed is showing searches I did not Sav...
Page options
escobarsebasti58
Community Member

My job feed is showing searches I did not Saved Why?

Hi everyone , I had a couple of months now in upwork, I searched for a job just to se if it was available, then jobs like that are showing in my job feed. I DON'T want that to happen. 

I already went to the autoresponse bot and this thing told me to go >1. Go to the "Find Work" tab 2. Click the saved search title under "My Job Feed" on the left-hand side 3. Click the (...) menu on the right-hand side of the screen and select "Remove topic"

But when I hit the (...) it only has to options (RSS) or (Atom), when I hit them both each of them shows me a coding text from google chrom. Maybe is google chrom IDK.   But the main thing here is I looked up for data entry jobs in german and now data entry jobs are showing in my job feed, How can I make this stop since im a Data Analyst. Please help since I already watched all internet videos none of them was usefull nor upwork tutorials nor upwork autoresponse bot. PLEASEE HELP!!

6 REPLIES 6
JoanneP

Hi Sebastian,

Can you please try clearing your cache and cookies or try a different browser? If you are still having the same error, please let us know so we can investigate further. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork

Joanne, this morning my job feed is showing a saved search that I never created. It is showing a saved search "proofreading of book in" -- I don't proofread, I never made that search filter.

I am leaving it alone, in hopes the team can diagnose the problem. It is a bit troubling.

Hi Phyllis and Sebastian,

Just to clarify, your Saved Searches will show right under "My feed." In order for a search to be added to your feed, you need to save it. You can also remove it. On the contrary, Recent Searches get added automatically whenever a keyword is searched on that device. They are saved in cache so if you clear cache, they should disappear.