🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Need Help Getting Started as a Freelancer
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400
c_cantillas
Community Member

Hello guys, I'm new here, I have few days trying to find a job, but I don't know what happen. I don't know if I have a problem with my profile. Can anybody help me? Pleeeasee!!

Unless you are very lucky, a few days is not enough to get a job.

You must be very patient. Many people, myself included, have taken months to get only one answer, without this supposing that they have hired us.

Regarding your profile, it's not public, and we can not see it. You should make it public so someone can advise you.

Good luck.

Hi Claire,

You may want to start on building your reputation on Upwork. This can increase your chances of getting hired and sought by clients. 

Here's also a link to guide you on Upwork.

https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/Getting-Started-on-Upwork/td-p/264214/jump-to/first-un...

Untitled

Claire,

If you could set your profile to public, I am sure some of us could help you further.

Good evening everyone,