🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Need to make a suggestion for Upwork
Page options
salman527
Community Member

Need to make a suggestion for Upwork

Hi,

I'm a new freelancer on upwork, i've got pretty nice response towards the client, and in a very short i got jobs related to graphic design field, but i personally noticed something that is very wrong here on upwork that there are a lot of fake users especially accounts that pretent like a client but not having verified payment methods and posting jobs here, and some clients who has payment method verified they submitted a project but it never close, in such as a freelancer honestly telling you this is a loss for a freelancer losing connects for the fake projects that don't even close not interviewing anyone not hiring anyone getting request from everyone related to their need, 

Can upwork support review this, if yes than this makes me feel good and confident about upwork

Regards

Salman Maqsood

4 REPLIES 4
scientistbhoot
Community Member

Hi Salman,

@Salman M wrote:

Can upwork support review this, if yes than this makes me feel good and confident about upwork

Upwork is not going to do anything about it. It is you, who need to do the reviews for upwork. You have to be careful about choosing jobs. When you are applying for a job, I suggest, ignore those clients who don't have a verified payment method. And before applying for a job, which is already 5 days old, check the activity on this job section and decide whether you go with it or not.

@Salman M wrote:

some clients who has payment method verified they submitted a project but it never close

If you are lucky, then you are going to experience something way more worse than that. Just keep upworking. Smiley Very Happy