🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Never took the test ; but I get this "Your te...
Page options
mbossen
Community Member

Never took the test ; but I get this "Your test is expired and blah blah...". What's the issue?

Having joined to this freelnacing site as a complete novice, I wanted to have an official something that helps me to prove my skills to the potential clinets. What was my first plan? It was to use the tests given in here and scoring in such a way that my score says it all. However,when I checked the availiabiltiy of those relevant tests at the begining of the last month; what did they say? " You have to wait til --/---/---  to retake the test" 

C'mon I hadn't even taken the test! Not even ONCE But the upwok said that for me to RETAKE it I have to wait for another few months. Frustrating indeed.

I was only able to take three tests. But for me,  the most imperative tests are passing by because of their unavilability.

So here I am at my last resort for help. Can anyone help me to sort this out? 

Followings are the tests that push me this ugly message of "you have to wait... blah blah":

1.U.K English Grammar Test

2.U.S. English Punctuation and Mechanics Test

3.U.S. English Chicago Style Editing Skills Test (For Writing Professionals)

4.U.S. English Proofreading Skills Test (Chicago)

5.U.S. English Sentence Structure Test (For Writing Professionals)

6U.S. English Proofreading Skills Test (AP Style)

7.U.S. English AP Style Editing Skills Test (For Writing Professionals)

8.UK English Sentence Structure Test (For Writing Professionals)

9.UK English Oxford Style Editing Skills Test (For Writing Professionals)

In the attachments, you can find few of the frustrating and nerve-itching messages that I get everytime I want to do those above tests.

12 REPLIES 12
petra_r
Community Member

@Ossen M wrote: