🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: New To Upwork
Page options
jenhibbard
Community Member

New To Upwork

I am new to upwork.  This has been so far a good experience.  I have had some people that have invited me to contracts and then in turn tried to lure me away from upwork for pay.  I like the protection upwork offers freelancers to get paid.  I would love some tips on enhancing my profile and building clientele.  I also would like to raise my rate of pay and can not figure out how to do it.  Any tips or suggestions?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Jenifer,

Having seen your profile, I would like to suggest the following:

• Make your profile Title professionally more sound. Add your most relevant skill in title. 
  • Your profile Overview should be detailed with all your skills and describing how can you be a help to them. Here's the scope for you to highlight yourself well.
  • Pass some relevant Upwork Tests with good score. This helps at times. 

• Apply only to the jobs that match your skills well so that you can be a performer.
  • In your Cover Letter,  highlight the points the clients specifically mentioned and tell them how efficiently you can help them in a timely manner. 

Best of luck.

Shohel

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
shohel121
Community Member

Hi Jenifer,

Having seen your profile, I would like to suggest the following:

• Make your profile Title professionally more sound. Add your most relevant skill in title. 
  • Your profile Overview should be detailed with all your skills and describing how can you be a help to them. Here's the scope for you to highlight yourself well.
  • Pass some relevant Upwork Tests with good score. This helps at times. 

• Apply only to the jobs that match your skills well so that you can be a performer.
  • In your Cover Letter,  highlight the points the clients specifically mentioned and tell them how efficiently you can help them in a timely manner. 

Best of luck.

Shohel