🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » New to Upwork - Fixed Contract
Page options
marinoszagkotsis
Community Member

New to Upwork - Fixed Contract

Dear Upworkers,

I am new to Upwork and I have sent a proposal for a fixed money job. The client sent me email so that he could give me more info. Regarding his request I was able to produce what he wanted however because of the API link he gave me he could not get the whole data(which was not what he asked in the job description). The thing is he does not reply and when I opened the upwork desktop application I was not able to track time. Is there something I can do? Can you fill me in about how this process works when you get a job? 

Thank you in advance

6 REPLIES 6
petra_r
Community Member

Marinos Z wrote:

I am new to Upwork and I have sent a proposal for a fixed money job. The client sent me email so that he could give me more info. Regarding his request I was able to produce what he wanted however because of the API link he gave me he could not get the whole data(which was not what he asked in the job description). The thing is he does not reply and when I opened the upwork desktop application I was not able to track time. Is there something I can do?

You can never track time on a fixed contract. Tracking time is for hourly contracts only.

But the question is more likely whether you actually have a contract at all... Do you?

Take a look at your "My Jobs Page"

Is there a contract?

Did you get an Upwork Offer and did you accept it?

"Where is my money?""Where is my money?"

I cannot see any amount. I noticed that the job is listed in Active Candidacy. I did not know how the platform worked and I thought that by submitting the proposal and him replying to you that you were the chosen one. Its a pity really 😞

Marinos Z wrote:

I thought that by submitting the proposal and him replying to you that you were the chosen one.

Nope. That means you are in an interview phase.

You're not hired until you are hired.