cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Upwork - Time Tracker & weekly Hours

Highlighted
Maria F Member Since: Jan 23, 2017
1 of 15

Hello , My name is Maria and I am new to Upwork eheh.

I have spent some time searching the Forum for answers to my questions. Nonetheless since im quite "Noob" to this all process, I would gladly ask for your help in some questions/doubts I have.

Thank you guys in advance for the time reading and answering my doubts!

So lets get into it then! Smiley Happy

1) I am in the process of getting hired for the first time! The job states a weekly limit of 3 hours.

1.1) My question is: Since I dont remember how much time did I say I would take to complete the task, How do I check it?  

1.2) Does this mean i can not work more than 3 hours a week on the project in any way?

2) Concerning the time tracker device. Since I didnt work in any contract, I cant see how does it work. The SS taken are automatically sent to the client once it is taken?  What does it mean reviewing the segments at the end of the "working day".

Regards

Maria Ferreira Lima

Highlighted
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2 of 15

Hi Maria,

If you interviewed and discussed the job in Upwork Messages, you can go to your Messages tab and check the room where you communicated with the client. You can also go to Find Work> Proposals and check the original proposal.

If the client sets a weekly limit, you can track time beyond that limit but the client will only be billed for hours within the limit they set - 3 hours. You will need to communicate with your client and ask them to pay for the overtime in a bonus.