cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: New to Upwork and Client sent an Offer

Crista Lorraine M Member Since: Apr 30, 2017
1 of 6

Hi guys! I'm new to upwork. Recently this week I sent proposals to clients. One client sent an offer to me directly today without interviewing me or contacting me first since his work description is incomplete. Should I accept the offer right away? Or should I wait for the client to contact me regarding the project? Thank you and have a nice day!

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 6

@Crista Lorraine M wrote:

Hi guys! I'm new to upwork. Recently this week I sent proposals to clients. One client sent an offer to me directly today without interviewing me or contacting me first since his work description is incomplete. Should I accept the offer right away? Or should I wait for the client to contact me regarding the project? Thank you and have a nice day!

Do not accept the contract until you have clarified what it is the client needs, you know that you can do the work and have all the details and / or files necessary to start working.

Crista Lorraine M Member Since: Apr 30, 2017
3 of 6

Exactly. Thank you Ms. Petra! 

Community Guru
Vesna M Member Since: May 15, 2012
4 of 6

You have to be sure it's funded, so when you send the work you can have your payment even if client goes away. Please, read all about getting paid in help section.

5 of 6

@Vesna M wrote:

You have to be sure it's funded, so when you send the work you can have your payment even if client goes away.

2 issues with that: She can't get paid without submitting work and without instructions she would not know what to work on.

For all we know it could be an hourly contract offer and again  she can't track time without instructions as she would not know what to work on.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
6 of 6