🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: New to upwork and bad client experience.....
Page options
thefilmygirl
Community Member

New to upwork and bad client experience..please help

I am a newbie on this platform..got my 1st job recently and not really had a good experience with the client.The job was to design 8 graphics and the client may be impressed with the sample I had attached, asked me to design a linkedin banner as well.He told me it will be considered in 1 job and if I don't want to do it , he will move to another freelancer . I agreed , bcos wanted to kickstart the journey on this platform. When i submitted the whole work..he was least bothered about the graphics which was the original thing mentioned in the job and asked me multiple revisions of linkedin banner which was not even included. And when I asked him if the changes he is asking is final..he was very rude that freelancers give unlimited revisions unless the clients approves and that since upwork has become public, there are tons of bad freelancers.. When I asked him about the graphics he was like that it didn't meet our expectations n all and that you make this linkedin banner then its great..
Finally after multiple revisions, he approved the milestone and now he messages me saying that I will give you 5 star rating only if you do the same for me.
What do i do? I don't want to give a 5 star for such client who doesn't respects someone's time and work ..How does the rating system works here? Please suggest
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "he was very rude that freelancers give unlimited revisions unless the clients approves and that since upwork has become public"

It does not matter what he said.

No serious freelancer gives "unlimited revisions" as part of a fixed-price job.

Personally, I provide zero revisions.

If a client wants unlimited revisions, that is an hourly contract, not a fixed-price contract.