🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: New to upwork
Page options
jamaro_walker
Community Member

New to upwork

Hi I am new to upwork. Is it possible fro someone to review my profile and make suggestions on how it can be improved?

I studied Chemistry and Physics at the university level and was employed for three years as a high school teacher of Chemistry and Physics. I was also employed as a Laboratory Technician at a bauxite company where I did chemical analysis.

4 REPLIES 4
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Jamaro W wrote:

Hi I am new to upwork. Is it possible fro someone to review my profile and make suggestions on how it can be improved?

I studied Chemistry and Physics at the university level and was employed for three years as a high school teacher of Chemistry and Physics. I was also employed as a Laboratory Technician at a bauxite company where I did chemical analysis.

Your profile does not tell me what skills you actually offer. I have no idea what jobs you would apply to or if those exist on the platform. 

alexis-arinze
Community Member

Jamaro W wrote:

I'm not too sure about what type of chemistry/physics job you can get on Upwork. You could type in "Chemistry" in search and see what pops up though. However, there are plenty of clients that need help with editing and proofreading academic papers. You could start with that and add in your knowledge of Chemistry/Physics as an after thought. 

Alexis A wrote:

Jamaro W wrote:

I'm not too sure about what type of chemistry/physics job you can get on Upwork. You could type in "Chemistry" in search and see what pops up though. However, there are plenty of clients that need help with editing and proofreading academic papers. You could start with that and add in your knowledge of Chemistry/Physics as an after thought.