🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: No invitation after the 6 th proposal
Page options
tram715
Community Member

No invitation after the 6 th proposal

Hi my dear freelancers, I'm a new freelancer. I have submitted 6 proposals. When I submitted the 6th , I hopefully thought that I would receive the invitation because I thought of the magic number 5. However, I haven't got any job so far. I'm really depressed. Can anyone give me your valuable advice? Thank you for reading my question.

10 REPLIES 10
nyrrielatienza
Community Member

Hi Tram, 

While we won't be able to advice agencies and clients with how they select freelancers, you can definitely create a proposal and a profile that would make you stand out from everyone else. You may want to check out these articles from our Hiring Headquarters to help you create proposals that win jobs, and help you boost your career on Upwork:

8+ Tips to Help You Create a Profile That Stands Out

Upwork Profiles: Why a Great Title and Overview Can Make a Difference

A How-To Guide for Your Perfect Profile Picture

Get Your Profile to the Next Level with an Intro Video

4 Ways to Create a More Successful Portfolio Regardless of Your Skill Set

Let me know if you need anything else. 

~ Riri

Hi Riri, 

Thank you very much for your willingness and for your suggestions . I will do it.

Tram

petra_r
Community Member

Tram N wrote:

Hi my dear freelancers, I'm a new freelancer. I have submitted 6 proposals. When I submitted the 6th , I hopefully thought that I would receive the invitation because I thought of the magic number 5.

What is magic about 5?

There are thousands of Vietnamese translators, of which 85% have never won a single job (yet) or earned a single Dollar (yet.)