🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: No offers to proposals - 90% JSS catch 22
Page options
dsmgdesign
Community Member

No offers to proposals - 90% JSS catch 22

Hello, Community, 

I'm a graphic designer and I just joined upwork a month and a half ago. I have submitted 16 proposals thus far. I have received only 1 reply from a client, but wasn't selected for the job, and 0 offers. I also noticed that 90% of clients have noted under their preffered qualifications that they want candidates with a 90% job success score..obviously, as everyone here knows I don't have a job success score since I haven't received any job offers. I'm bidding on these jobs anyway as meet all of the other qualifications. I have tons of experience working with other clients. I have tweaked my profile, and also tailor all of my cover letters to each client. Feeling a bit frustrated. What should I be doing differently, and how exactly do I win offers with the 90% JSS catch-22? 

Your feedback and insight is much appreciated. 

7 REPLIES 7
mwiggenhorn
Community Member

We were all in the same boat when we started.  In fact, there wasn't even a Rising Talent badge when I began.  You need to emphasize your experience and your expertise in your field off of the platform. 

The client initially only sees the first two or three lines of your profile and also of your proposal, so use that space wisely.

It definitely takes a while to get traction on here but it's worth it.

raina5
Community Member