🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » No one is hiring me
Page options
taradacktyl
Community Member

No one is hiring me

I'm new to upwork and am applying to jobs I know I can do, yet no one is hiring me.  I see this is a common problem.  Not sure what I'm doing wrong.  I have a lot of experience in my field.  It's extremely frustrating.  
Any advice would be welcome.  

10 REPLIES 10
digiphics
Community Member

Tara,

It happens, I wek 5 weeks without a single offer then I couldn't stop them from coming in. It all started to get better when I wrote proposals to the job and not a generic Hi proposal. Depending on your skill, are you sending samples for clients to review? Is your proposals custom to each project?

mystudiomke
Community Member

Tara, you have a great profile description and qualifications. Some advice I would give you is two items.

One of the most important item for any designer is their portfolio. It looks like you don't have much showcased. I see you're linking a youtube video but you have better chances of visibility when everything is on the same page instead of having prospective clients clicking into a different app/tab. Also being able to see small portfolio thumbnails before even clicking within your portfolio already gives them a glimpse of the quality of your work.