🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » No option to buy connects
Page options
aira_shiela_mari
Community Member

No option to buy connects

Good Day!

I'm new in upwork and I have issue in my connects.

1.  I started losing connects and I cannot see the history of my connects

2. No option to buy more connects and my connects balance is not visible in my account after I join an agency in upwork. 

3. I tried to upgrade my membership but no option to do so. A message prompt "Your profile was not approved"

Along with message was the screenshot of my profile showing no connects balance. What can I do to buy more connects?

Thank you.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Aira Shiela,

As an exclusive member of the agency, you won't be able to use your freelancer membership plan/connects. Exclusive agency members can only work on contracts under Agency. For more information please check out this help article.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Aira Shiela,

As an exclusive member of the agency, you won't be able to use your freelancer membership plan/connects. Exclusive agency members can only work on contracts under Agency. For more information please check out this help article.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Now I understand. Thank you for your feedback.

Even after joining an agency, I am not able to buy connects and submit proposal. So, how should I buy connects and submit proposals under agency?

I am unable to find the membership and connects option in settings and billing options are are also not available. Please let me know how to buy connects.

Hi Mehreen,

I just checked your account and can confirm that everything is working as designed. Please click on your image at the top right corner and then click on Settings in the drop down menu.